header-img-1.jpg

Phantom of the Opera

Average rating
Add to favourites
Click to subscribe
Phantom of the Opera
Atlantic Ballet Theatre of Canada
Thursday, March 16 2017
7:30pm
Opening doors time / heure d’ouverture des portes
6:30pm
Buy
20.00 - 46.00
ABTC
| Capitol Theatre
 
Choreography – Igor Dobrovolskiy
Music - François Poulenc

Inspired by Gason Leroux’s 1910 novel, of the same name, Atlantic Ballet Theatre of Canada’s PHANTOM OF THE OPERA is a captivating story which evokes timeless themes and images of outcasts, love, and the power of obsession. The story has continued to excite the imaginations of readers reaching across different cultures and eras. An exile, rejected by the only world he knows, Erik, the Phantom, hides a romantic heart and a sensitive soul. But driven by a hopeless love, he becomes a menacing spectre, inhabiting a sinister domain of his own creation. With original choreography by Igor Dobrovolskiy set to the music of Francis Poulenc, PHANTOM OF THE OPERA features lush costumes created by Paul Daigle and an intriguing set design by Brian Perchaluk. Pierre Lavoie’s ethereal mix of light and shadows perfectly captures the eerie world where a love triangle ensnares, Erik, the beautiful ingénue whom he loves, and the dashing young viscount who wins her heart.
Buy
Categories Tickets & Events
Bouton program ANGBouton membres ANGTD Arts Access

You might also like

Oliver!
Saturday, February 25 2017
Sunday, February 26 2017
Tuesday, February 28 2017
Wednesday, March 01 2017
Thursday, March 02 2017
Thursday, March 02 2017
Friday, March 03 2017
Saturday, March 04 2017
Saturday, March 04 2017
Sunday, March 05 2017
7pm, 2pm, 7pm, 7pm, 2pm, 7pm, 7pm, 2pm, 7pm, 2pm
The BackYard Devils
Opening act Tomato Tomato
Thursday, March 09 2017
7:30pm
Half Moon Run
Friday, March 10 2017
8pm
More category items

@capitolmoncton