CapitolDinnerHeader.jpg

Carmen

Average rating
Add to favourites
Click to subscribe
Carmen
Atlantic Ballet Theatre of Canada
Tuesday, May 30 2017
7:30pm
Opening doors time / heure d’ouverture des portes
6:30pm
Buy
20.00 - 46.00
ABTC
| Capitol Theatre
CHOREOGRAPHY: Igor Dobrovolskiy
MUSIC: Georges Bizet

Atlantic Ballet Theatre of Canada is thrilled to announce our second collaboration with Symphony New Brunswick to present Carmen the ballet. Igor Dobrovolskiy takes a contemporary slant on the famous tale of the Gypsy.
Don José falls in love with Carmen and sacrifices everything to be with her. When Carmen becomes infatuated with Escamillo, the toreador, she loses interest in Don José whose love quickly turns to violent jealousy. The story of Carmen is one of passion, drama, love, tragedy all combined in such a way that one’s heart feels as though it might stop at any moment from sheer anticipation.
Buy
Categories Tickets & Events
Bouton program ANGBouton membres ANGTD Arts Access

You might also like

Oliver!
Saturday, February 25 2017
Sunday, February 26 2017
Tuesday, February 28 2017
Wednesday, March 01 2017
Thursday, March 02 2017
Thursday, March 02 2017
Friday, March 03 2017
Saturday, March 04 2017
Saturday, March 04 2017
Sunday, March 05 2017
7pm, 2pm, 7pm, 7pm, 2pm, 7pm, 7pm, 2pm, 7pm, 2pm
The BackYard Devils
Opening act Tomato Tomato
Thursday, March 09 2017
7:30pm
Half Moon Run
Friday, March 10 2017
8pm
More category items

@capitolmoncton